© 2019 by Matt Bartolo.

Rogue Inc. is a division of Rogue Media.




Please contact us at rogueincau@gmail.com with your requirements.


Major sponsors & Supporters of rogue inc.
Beard Logo Black PNG.png

YOUNG MONKS announce debut album 'Swamp Creek'; Release intoxicating new single 'Supersonic Melodies' + Announce tour dates

May 24, 2018


4.5/5 “ I feel like I'm seeing colours while I listen to this” – Dave Ruby Howe, triple j Unearthed

“…a hefty dose of upbeat, tropical jams to bop along to” – Music Feeds


Experimental, tropical-funk quartet Young Monks have announced their long-awaited, self-produced debut album Swamp Creek, to be released independently on June 29 via Bad Bad Records/UNIFIED Music Group. The news follows the premiere of the intoxicating new single ‘Supersonic Melodies’ on triple j Unearthed, paired with a run of Australian tour dates.

Pre-order Swamp Creek here. Stream ‘Supersonic Melodies’ here.

Recorded amongst redwood forests, farmland plains, stalactite caves, oceanic mists and glowworm valleys, Swamp Creek reflects on the naturalistic world and its relationship with the individual mind, pondering existence, importance of self and the revelatory nature of natural psychosomatic agents. Over the course of 21 tracks, Young Monks have created an aural kaleidoscope, sending the imagination running wild alongside an exhilarating adventure - from the cruisey, sun-bleached ‘The Flow & The Motion’, to the euphoric, psychotropic highs of ‘Supersonic Melodies’, and rich otherworldly production on ‘Trippin’, the band lucidly combines psychedelic-pop, atmospheric electronica and adventurous instrumentation, almost evoking a sense of synesthesia with the vividness and warmth.


WATCH: 'Bayside Suicide' - Young Monks


To celebrate the impending release of Swamp Creek, Young Monks are throwing a UV party at Mr Wolf in Canberra on June 1, giving their hometown the first live preview of tracks from the album, before embarking on the Swamp Creek Australia tour in July. Kicking things off in Brisbane, the band will make their way down the east coast, including stops in Newcastle, Melbourne, Sydney, Wollongong and Mona Vale, before wrapping up in Moruya, to deliver electric performances that will showcase the band’s commanding musical prowess and high vibes.
Canberra four-piece Young Monks – Matt Santos (vocals), Sam Koster (guitar, vocals, production), Stephen Reinhart (guitar, keys, vocals), Tommy Caldwell (bass) – have spent the past three years creating and refining their infectious blend of neo-psychedelic rock, crafting trippy and exciting musical odysseys influenced by artists such as Tame Impala and Glass Animals to The Avalanches. True to their firm DIY aesthetic, the wildly creative collective singlehandedly produce all their own music and videos, and have amassed over 2.2 million streams and 73,000+ monthly Spotify listeners and shared the stage with standout local artists including Ocean Alley, Hands Like Houses and Saskwatch.


June 29, 2018 (Independent via Bad Bad Records/UNIFIED Music Group)

 Available to pre-order here


Swamp Creek track list:
1. Intro
2. The Flow & The Motion
3. Awake On The Moon
4. Interlude #1
5. Aliens Of Babylon
6. Interlude #2
7. Supersonic Melodies
8. Interlude #3
9. Swamp Creek
10. Bayside Suicide
11. Kaleidoscopia
12. Interlude #4
13. Told You So
14. Interlude #5
15. Jarmin In The Dark
16. Plateau
17. Bad Bad Freddy
18. Interlude #6
19. Trippin’
20. Interlude #7
21. Lakes
22. Food Of The Gods


Tickets on sale now from youngmonks.net
Friday 1 June – Mr Wolf, Canberra
Friday 13 July – Bloodhound Bar, Brisbane
Sunday 15 July – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Friday 20 July – Workers Club, Melbourne
Saturday 21 July – Brighton Up, Sydney
Sunday 22 July – Rad Bar, Wollongong
Wednesday 25 July – Roundhouse Beergarden, Randwick
Friday 27 July – The Park House, Mona Vale
Saturday 28 July – Waterfront Hotel, Moruya




Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload