© 2019 by Matt Bartolo.

Rogue Inc. is a division of Rogue Media.




Please contact us at rogueincau@gmail.com with your requirements.


Major sponsors & Supporters of rogue inc.
Beard Logo Black PNG.png

Statues announce pre-orders and more details for 'No Grave, No Burial'

September 28, 2017




STATUES release pre-order details plus artwork and track list for forthcoming concept album 'No Grave, No Burial'.
For fans of chaotic, progressive and disturbing hardcore music.


The album 'No Grave, No Burial' is out on 10th November 2017


"The audio equivalent of wearing a straitjacket made of lead while failing miserably to chew your arm off"
- Rock Sound

"Grating chords and rhythmic psychosis, weighty riffs and melodic hooks"
- Metal Hammer

"Australia is having a musical moment"
Kerrang- 4K's


Following the reveal of their disturbing and unsettling music video for 'Unrest' last week, Australian hardcore outfit Statues have now revealed pre-order details, plus artwork and track listing from their forthcoming album.

The band's second album 'No Grave, No Burial' is to be self-released on 10th November 2017.

You can now pre-order the album from the following places.

Bandcamp | iTunes

When ordering from Bandcamp, fans will get two instant grat downloads of the two singles, 'No Grave, No Burial' and 'Unrest' for their immediate listening pleasure.

The band have also revealed the artwork and track list from the album that can be seen below.




1 Collapse
2 Sirens
3 Defiance
4 OnwardsTo The Sun
5 -
6 No Grave, No Burial
7 Unrest
8 Dirge
9 Sanctuary

Statues explore a new direction with this record, whilst maintaining a strong connection to their roots and increasingly making them one of the prominent live bands to see, within Australian heavy music. They have shared stages with the likes of Northlane, Norma Jean, Every Time I Die and many more..


Statues kept the recording process entirely in-house with the album produced and mixed by Matthew Templeman (Voyager, Make Them Suffer, Surroundings) and mastered by Matthew’s long-time collaborator, Simon Struthers (Paul Dempsy, The Love Junkies, The Decline). The production balances the chaos and contrast of the previous album, with a thicker and more atmospheric aesthetic and a reflective of the gut wrenching theme of this record.


‘No Grave, No Burial’ is a conceptual album set in the heart of a civil war, the character must find safety by leaving his home. To escape he must lose loved ones, battle his own demons, face who took all he knows and uncover a horrific truth at the end of his struggles. He fights to find freedom, only to further persecution and a bleak reality. 

Statues have just unleashed a disturbing, unsettling, and graphic music video for their new single 'Unrest'. You can view this HERE


'Unrest' is the second single to be released from 'No Grave, No Burial' which is set for self-release on 10th November 2017. The single speaks of a journey stricken with post traumatic stress disorder and severe anxiety. Unrest is the result of repression. 

Here's what the band have to say about the new single
"Unrest takes place in the mind of the main character. After a series of events that left him heart broken and shaken, he now struggles with the process of continuing his journey alone. With the agonising guilt of feeling responsible for leaving loved ones behind and the graphic imagery of war, there is inner turmoil of panic and anger to conquer before moving forward to find safety from the conflict."





Statues are a chaotic, progressive hardcore band from Perth, Western Australia. Since their formation in 2009, Statues have become renowned for their extremely high energy stage presence and unforgiving rawness in their music.


In 2015 Statues released their debut record, “Together We’re Alone” to fantastic critical reception, described by Sputnik Music as “Mind-blowing in both craziness and shear heaviness” and receiving high praise from the likes of Kerrang, Rock Sound and Metal Hammer. Following the release of the album, Statues went through a line-up change. The band approached an old friend and guest vocalist from the previous record; Alex Shom, who now has stepped up for lead vocals alongside Matt Unkovich on drums.


Alex Shom - Vocals
Scott Kay - Guitar
John Overthrow - Guitar
Matthew Templeman - Bass
Matt Unkovich - Drums



Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload