Flogging Molly New Album 'Life Is Good' Out June 2nd!

May 30, 2017


LIFE IS GOOD, the strikingly powerful album from seminal Celtic rockers FLOGGING MOLLY is available for pre-order via iTunes . LIFE IS GOOD will be released June 2nd via Spinefarm/Vanguard Records/Caroline Australia.


Lead single “Reptiles (We Woke Up)” is the perfect introduction for an album that serves as a wake-up call to those who have simply stood by while controversial political decisions were made. “We woke up,” sings vocalist/lyricist Dave King in “Reptiles (We Woke Up),” “And we won’t fall back asleep.




“It’s all quite scary these days,” says King, “A lot of people didn’t make their voices heard because they didn’t think such decisions would have been made in the first place. And now that these decisions have been made, they're like, ‘what the--we were asleep while this was going on, by the looks of it.’ It’s an encouraging thing to see people rise up and take to the streets to demonstrate and march. It’s a positive thing.”


Check out the new singles: "The Days We've Yet To Meet" + "The Guns of Jericho" (Lyric Video) + 'The Hand of John L. Sullivan' (Lyric Video)


Produced by Grammy Award-winning Joe Chiccarelli (U2, White Stripes, Beck), co-produced by Ross Hogarth and recorded in Ireland, LIFE IS GOOD is filled with rousing songs that are timeless in their sentiment, but directly related to today’s most pressing concerns: politics, the economy, unemployment, planned boomtowns gone bust and immigration policies gone awry. LIFE IS GOOD marks Flogging Molly’s first studio album in six years, following 2011’s highly acclaimed Speed of Darkness, which reached #9 on Billboard’s Top 200.



Founded in Los Angeles, Flogging Molly has long been hailed for their compelling lyrics of exile, rebellion, history and struggle told through exuberant anthems with a fierce blend of raucous punk/rock and traditional Irish music.


Flogging Molly is:  Dave King (Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bodhran), Bridget Regan (Violin, Tin Whistle), Dennis Casey (Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar), Bob Schmidt (Banjo, Mandolin), Matt Hensley (Accordion, Piano, Concertina), Nathen Maxwell (Bass Guitar), Mike Alonso (Drums, Percussion).





Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

© 2019 by Matt Bartolo.

Rogue Inc. is a division of Rogue Media.




Please contact us at rogueincau@gmail.com with your requirements.


Major sponsors & Supporters of rogue inc.
Beard Logo Black PNG.png