Sydney's OSLOW announce self-titled debut album; Release video for lead single ‘Cold Dark Space' - LP out February 10 via Resist Records

January 18, 2017


“its atmosphere is dim and cutting, with brash vocals at the helm”Kill Your Stereo

“ear-catching arrangements filled with counter melodies and shifting drones paired with sing along choruses” The AU Review


Sydney post-punk outfit Oslow have today announced their debut self-titled album, led by the melancholy video for lead single ‘Cold Dark Space’. Off the back of countless tours around the country and the success of 2015’s No Longer Concerns Me 7”, the four-piece will release their long-awaited full-length Oslow on February 10, 2017 via Resist Records.
Oslow is now available to pre-order via Resist Records. Watch the video for ‘Cold Dark Space’ below.
Rinsed in ‘00s nostalgia, the atmospheric lead single ‘Cold Dark Space’ is accompanied by a performance-based video that creates a sense of vacancy and detachment through the minimalist styling of lifeless objects within a white-walled home. The track is four minutes of moody, layered melody lines and heartfelt lyrics reminiscent of iconic crossover bands including Brand New and Title Fight. These characteristics form the essence of Oslow’s enthralling 11-track soundscape, heightened with the anthemic choruses on album opener ‘Asleep in the Hallway’ and ‘Los Croydos’, the epic, fuzzy riffs on ‘Nothing Yet’ and the commanding drum fills throughout ‘Deer in the Works’.



In joining forces with producer/engineer Dylan Adams (DMA’s, James Blake) on the album, Oslow have honed their craft to exercise a more purposeful and deliberate method to their song writing. Revealing the observations that led to Oslow, frontman Dylan Farrugia explains “the songs themselves seek to express our personal experiences as young people in Australia and what that means at this juncture in history. With the world seeming to crumble everywhere around you it’s very easy to disengage and lose sense of worth. Realising once you engage and have discussions with the people around you it becomes easier to mobilise and see things for what they really are. Understandings that through the sharing of experiences we better each other’s lives and have the ability to impact what happens around us.”
Since their formation five years ago, Oslow Dylan Farrugia (vocals, bass), Jacob Rossi (guitar, vocals), Sean Hampstead (guitar, vocals) and Alex Ashtiani (drums) – have captivated audiences and critics alike with their alternative post-punk sound, sharing stages with highly respected indie, punk and hardcore heavyweights Title Fight, PUP, La Dispute and Balance & Composure to name a few. Since debuting the Field EP in 2012, the band has gone from strength to strength, having released the now-sold-out Days Are So Bright Now EP (2014) and the double A-side No Longer Concerns Me 7” (2015), which was re-pressed in 2016.



February 10, 2017 (Resist Records)

Pre-orders available from Resist Records


Oslow ‘S/T’ track list:

1. Asleep in the Hallway
2. Sewing
3. Cold Dark Space
4. Los Croydos
5. Everything Etc
6. Nothing Yet
7. Separate
8. Deer in the Works
9. Black Light
10. Straight Through
11. Wide Eyed





Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

© 2019 by Matt Bartolo.

Rogue Inc. is a division of Rogue Media.




Please contact us at with your requirements.


Major sponsors & Supporters of rogue inc.
Beard Logo Black PNG.png